• Header

      Possible Header 1

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with the responsibility to forward the mission of the school and to sustain the existence of The Bush School with an emphasis on generative and strategic considerations. Always keeping the school's mission as the basis for all major decisions, Trustees offer their time, effort, knowledge, and judgment in support of the school’s objectives. In return, Trustees contribute to the advancement of the school, gain a deeper engagement with the Bush community, and have the opportunity to grow personally and professionally.
The Board of Trustees is a volunteer governing body with four principal responsibilities:
  • Organizing and managing itself so as to fulfill its duties to the school.
  • Planning, developing, and establishing policy and assessing the school's performance.
  • The school's financial condition and physical plant.
  • Selecting and working cooperatively with the head of school.

Board Members

List of 25 items.

  • Steve Rosen '84

  • Lisa Carroll

    Vice President
  • Irene Fisher

  • Chris Chickadel '93

  • Emily Alhadeff '94

  • Kevin Baker

  • Atul Bali

  • Steve Banks '94

  • Craige Blackmore

  • Maneesh Batra

  • Steven Caplow

  • Sergio Chin-Ley

  • Amy Fernandes

  • Maggie Finch

  • Salone Habibuddin

  • Allison Harr

  • Patti Hearn

  • Karim Lessard

  • Kathy O'Kelley

  • Julie Okerstrom

  • Daniel Pak

  • Ian Sands

  • Jennifer Schorsch

  • Quentin Streets

  • Judi Yates

Ex-Officio Board Members

List of 3 items.

  • Percy L. Abram, Ph.D.

    Head of School
  • Alison Behnke

    Families Association President
  • Mary "Sis" Pease '41

    Lifetime Trustee

Faculty and Families Association Board Representatives

List of 4 items.

  • Alison Behnke

    Families Association President 
  • Cathy Hamblet

    Lower School
    Lower School Department Chair
    Fourth Grade Teacher
  • Sarah Cohen

    Middle School
    Eighth Grade - Grade Level Coordinator
    Eighth Grade English Teacher
  • Christine Miller

    Upper School
    Math Department Chair
    Upper School Math Teacher