About Bush

Board of Trustees

Mission Minded Leadership

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with the responsibility to forward the mission of the school and to sustain the existence of The Bush School with an emphasis on generative and strategic considerations. Always keeping the school's mission as the basis for all major decisions, Trustees offer their time, effort, knowledge, and judgment in support of the school’s objectives. In return, Trustees contribute to the advancement of the school, gain a deeper engagement with the Bush community, and have the opportunity to grow personally and professionally.
The Board of Trustees is a volunteer governing body with four principal responsibilities: 

  • Organizing and managing itself so as to fulfill its duties to the school. 
  • Planning, developing, and establishing policy and assessing the school's performance.
  • The school's financial condition and physical plant. 
  • Selecting and working cooperatively with the head of school.
As we go about our work, the Board has three key responsibilities to bear in mind:

  • The duty of care: we take care in our work by being reasonably informed, participating in decisions and doing so in good faith
  • The duty of loyalty: we act in the best interest of the school, not in our own personal interest, or that of any other individual
  • The duty of obedience: we remain faithful to the purpose and mission of the school

- President of the Board of Trustees Lisa Carroll


Executive Committee

List of 5 members.

  • Photo of Lisa Carroll

    Lisa Carroll 

  • Photo of Salone Habibuddin

    Salone Habibuddin 

    President-Elect; Vice President
  • Photo of Atul Bali

    Atul Bali 

    Co-Treasurer; Co-Chair, Finance Committee
  • Photo of Amy Fernandes

    Amy Fernandes 

    Co-Treasurer; Co-Chair, Finance Committee
  • Photo of Karim Lessard

    Karim Lessard 



List of 20 members.

  • Photo of Emily Alhadeff

    Emily Alhadeff 

    Co-Chair, Centennial Celebration Task Force
  • Photo of Loren Alhadeff

    Loren Alhadeff 

  • Photo of Chris Chickadel ’93

    Chris Chickadel ’93 

    Co-Chair, Centennial Celebration Task Force
  • Photo of Steve Banks Jr.  ’94

    Steve Banks Jr. ’94 

  • Photo of Maneesh Batra ’90

    Maneesh Batra ’90 

  • Photo of Zane Behnke

    Zane Behnke 

  • Photo of Craige Blackmore

    Craige Blackmore 

    Chair, Methow Task Force
  • Photo of Wesley Burns

    Wesley Burns 

    Chair, Investment Committee
  • Photo of Steven Caplow

    Steven Caplow 

    Chair, Capital Task Force
  • Photo of Irene Fisher

    Irene Fisher 

  • Photo of Allison Harr

    Allison Harr 

    Chair, Governance Committee
  • Photo of Geoff Harris

    Geoff Harris 

    Chair, Endowment Task Force
  • Photo of Patricia Hearn

    Patricia Hearn 

  • Photo of Kathy O'Kelley

    Kathy O'Kelley 

    Co-Chair, Campus Design & Development Task Force
  • Photo of Julie Okerstrom

    Julie Okerstrom 

    Chair, Development Committee
  • Photo of Daniel Pak

    Daniel Pak 

  • Photo of Jennifer Schorsch

    Jennifer Schorsch 

  • Photo of Quentin Streets

    Quentin Streets 

    Chair, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee
  • Photo of Judi Yates

    Judi Yates 

    Co-Chair, Campus Design & Development Task Force
  • Photo of Omar Shahine

    Omar Shahine 


List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Percy Abram

    Percy Abram 

    Head of School
  • Photo of Sena Johnson

    Sena Johnson 

    Families Association President
The Bush School is an independent, coeducational day school located in Seattle, WA enrolling 715 students in grades K–12. The mission of The Bush School is to spark in students of diverse backgrounds and talents a passion for learning, accomplishment, and contribution to their communities.

3400 East Harrison Street, Seattle WA 98112    (206) 322-7978
The Bush School does not discriminate in matters of employment, recruitment, admissions, or administration of any of its programs on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national or ethnic origin, disability, gender, or sexual orientation. In addition, The Bush School does not discriminate in matters of employment on the basis of age or marital status.
© 2022  The Bush School